Sneak Peek: First Snow

There’s this phrase I hear myself saying to my kids in the winter, I said it again the other day: Be careful. There’s ice.

Today, finishing my winter walk, I ended up face down at the end of my driveway after slipping on a patch of ice. I did not get hurt. So, I laid there for a couple minutes, thinking about that advice I often give.

In one month, Our Sudden Museum, my new book of poems will be published by Salmon Poetry in Ireland. I’ll soon have information for you about where to purchase the text. For now, I’m providing audio previews of some of the poems in the collection.

Here’s one for the winter, which will not bury us. Though we may let it for now.

Click here to hear my poem”First Snow.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

